With continuing perfect weather and record laps, Dean Harrison of Silicone Engineering Kawasaki took his first win of the week with an 18.6-second victory over Peter Hickman in the Monster Energy Supersport Race 2. The Bradford rider broke the race record by 8.749 seconds in the process. Harrison battled Michael Dunlop for the lead throughout the first two laps, but Dunlop was assessed a 30-second penalty for exceeding the maximum pit lane speed of 60 kph and was out of contention for a third win.

In the single lap Zero Emission TT, Michael Rutteron the team Mugen TT Zero machine, became the first rider to clock a 120 mph-plus lap of the TT Course, taking the win. His Royal Highness, the Duke of Cambridge, flagged away Rutter on the start and later presented trophy to the winner on the TT podium.

Afterward Rutter revealed that he had been feeling the pressure all week to deliver a result for the Japanese Mugen outfit. Splitting the placement of the two Mugen bikes, Daley Mathison on his University of Nottingham bike was only 24 seconds back.

The final event of the day was the Bennetts Lightweight Race. Dunlop took a record-breaking win in the Bennetts Lightweight TT on Wednesday afternoon at the Isle of Man TT Races fuelled by Monster Energy with the Paton rider smashing both the lap and race records on his way to his 18th TT win.

After a week of record lap times, Dean Harrison of Silicone Engineering made it to the top step of the podium in the 2018 IoM TT Supersport Race 2 on his Kawasaki.Paul Phillips
Michael Dunlop blasts over Ballaugh Bridge and past the Raven Pub on his CBR600RR Honda.Paul Phillips
James Hillier flies over Ballaugh Bridge on his Kawasaki ZX-6R.Paul Phillips
Matthew Rees in Supersport Race 2 on his Kawasaki ZX-6R.Paul Phillips
Sam West on his Kawasaki leads newcomer Davey Todd riding his Honda.Paul Phillips
Close to the crowd and closer to each other, Frank Gallagher on his Triumph Daytona 675R leads Julian Trummer on his Honda CBR600RR.Paul Phillips
Michael Evans gives the patrons of the Raven Pub a close look at his Honda.Paul Phillips
Evans continues down the hill and out of sight in the rolling hills of the TT’s historic Mountain Course.Paul Phillips
Michael Rutter takes his second victory of the week on the Zero Emission Mugen TT Zero, becoming the first TT rider on an electric bike to break the 120-lap speed barrier.Paul Phillips
Daley Mathison leaning into the right-hand turn on the University of Nottingham-developed bike and taking second in the SES Zero TT.Paul Phillips
Rutter on his 650 Paton rode to third place in the Bennetts Lightweight Race.Paul Phillips
Ivan Lintin on his Kawasaki led for more than half the race before being forced to retire.Paul Phillips
Nick Anderson on his Kawasaki glances back to check the competition.Paul Phillips
Pete Murray, the sole American in this year’s TT, rides a Kawasaki Ninja 650.Paul Phillips
Peter Hickman on his Triumph Daytona 675R was forced to retire.Paul Phillips
Michael Sweeney leads Adam McLean, both on Kawasakis.Paul Phillips
Derek McGee was in contention all day, finishing second to Dunlop.Paul Phillips
Maria Costello, the TT’s sole female rider, was forced to retire with mechanical issues.Paul Phillips
In the final one-lap qualifying for Friday’s Senior TT, Dunlop runs close to the wall always looking for the optimal line on his Tyco BMW.Paul Phillips
Dominic Herbertson on a fast final practice run for the Senior TT, was waved through in a turn by Danny Webb both on BMW Superbikes.Paul Phillips