Flat Track: Watch Brad Baker Take on Spain’s Best

Brad “The Bullet” Baker to race Spanish National Championship this Saturday and Sunday

Brad Baker race action
Brad Baker to race Spain´s inaugural National Flat Track Championship.Spanish Flat Track Association

Spain´s inaugural National Flat Track Championship will open on a brand new quarter mile oval located on the premises of the Ricardo Tormo Circuit of the Community of Valencia this Saturday with 2013 AMA Pro Flat Track Grand National Champion taking on a field composed of the best Spanish dirt track riders and a few top British riders.      American fans can watch "The Bullet" in action, riding a Noyes Camp Kawasaki, on a circuit that is an exact replica of the Lodi Cycle Bowl of Central California. The Spanish promoters of the series, On Track Motorsports, will run a seven-race series all taking place on tracks built to comply with measurements reproduced from satellite photographs of established quarter-mile tracks, all from from the USA except one from Japan.

On Track Motorsports CEO Iana Petrova:

"We see a great potential for flat track racing in Spain. There have been many one-off internationals here over the years with American stars coming over to headline events and, as a result, Spain has developed its own generation of flat track riders. We are offering a championship with a rule book based on AMA Pro Flat Track regulations, an American dirt track superstar to set the bar very high and, furthermore, full quarter mile tracks built with safety in mind".

The oval track race on Saturday will be streaming live HERE starting at 4 PM eastern, 3 PM Central, 2 PM Mountain and 1 PM Pacific. Commentary will be mostly in Spanish but with English language updates from time to time.

For more information: www.flattrack.org