Flat Track: Round #9 Tune-In Alert - Peoria TT

Peoria-Tune-In-2015

AMA Pro Racing Press Release:

Round 9 of the 2015 AMA Pro Flat Track season, the Peoria TT, will commence this Sunday, Aug. 16. Fans are expected to flock to the Midwest venue, a historic track that has served as the stomping grounds for Harley-Davidson GNC1 presented by Vance & Hines competitor Henry Wiles over the last decade. All of the action on Sunday can be viewed live HERE.

Wiles, aboard the No. 17 Zanotti Racing Honda, will enter Sunday's race hoping to become the all-time leader in Tourist Trophy (TT) victories in AMA Pro Flat Track history with 16. The Winn, Mich., native will also look to make it 11 straight wins at Peoria and further establish his dominance at the .6-mile, six-turn track.

In GNC2 competition, Davis Fisher will look to build on his 16-point lead in the standings in his Peoria TT debut. The second-year competitor missed this event last year due to an injury so it will be interesting to see how he fares handling the famous jump on the back half of the track that sends riders flying more than 140 feet.

FansChoice.tv Live Streaming Schedule for Sunday, Aug. 16 at the Peoria TT:

- Practice/qualifying: 11:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. PT)

- Pre-race show: 1:45 p.m. ET (10:45 a.m. PT)

- Opening ceremonies: 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT)

- Heat races: 3 p.m. ET (noon PT)

- GNC2 main: 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)

- GNC1 main: 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT)

For more information: www.amaproracing.com