ArenaX: FOX Sports To Air 2015 Opening Round Sunday

2015

Arenacross Media Press Release:

AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael's Road to Supercross, has produced incredible competition through the first four rounds of the 2015 season, boasting unprecedented parity, thrilling on-track race battles, and increased attendance. This Sunday, February 8, FOX Sports 1 will debut the 2015 AMSOIL Arenacross television programming with opening round action from Cincinnati's U.S. Bank Arena where the action was some of the most intense racing seen this season.

The 2015 AMSOIL Arenacross broadcasts will feature returning hosts Robbie Floyd and Cristy Lee as well as long-time AMSOIL Arenacross racer Daniel Blair, who will make his television debut. While Cincinnati's U.S. Bank Arena will kick off the 12-broadcast schedule this weekend, the championship will conclude with coverage from the inaugural race at Las Vegas' South Point Arena. Built into the broadcasts will be in-depth features on the top racers vying for the championship.

Coverage from Cincinnati will air at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT, kicking off the 2015 broadcast schedule of the championship on FOX Sports 1, the exclusive home of AMSOIL Arenacross. FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports GO, the app that provides streaming video of FOX Sports content, will air the original broadcasts from each scheduled round, while re-airs can be seen on both FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2.

AMSOIL Arenacross on FOX Sports 1:

2015 AMSOIL Arenacross Television Schedule:

Feb. 8             U.S. Bank Arena                       Cincinnati                1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m.PT

Feb. 22            Van Andel Arena                       Grand Rapids Mich.        9:00 a.m. EST/6:00 a.m. PT

Mar. 1             Bridgestone Arena                     Nashville Tenn.           1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m.PT

Mar. 8             Amalie Arena                          Tampa Fla.                12:30 p.m. EST/9:30 a.m. PT

Mar. 15            Sprint Center                         Kansas City Mo.           11:00 a.m. EST/8:00 a.m. PT

Mar. 22            Landers Center                        Southaven Miss.           1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m.PT

Mar. 29            Smoothie King Center                  New Orleans               10:30 a.m. EST/7:30 a.m. PT

Apr. 5             Frank Erwin Center                    Austin Texas              1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m.PT

Apr. 19            Spokane Arena                         Spokane Wash.             2:00 p.m. EST/11:00 a.m. PT

Apr. 26            Tacoma Dome                           Tacoma Wash.              Noon PT/7:00 a.m. PT

May 3              Save Mart Center                      Fresno Calif.             10:30 a.m. EST/7:30 a.m. PT

May 10             South Point Arena                     Las Vegas                 1:00 p.m. EST/10:00 a.m. PT

For more information: www.arenacross.com