AMASX: Round #1 Husqvarna Race Report - Anaheim 1


Husqvarna Press Release:

The highly anticipated 2015 Supercross season kicked off on Saturday at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif. Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing's Zach Osborne, Zach Bell and Jason Anderson had an exciting start to the season, with Osborne and Bell finishing second and 11th, respectively, in the 250 class, and 450 rookie Anderson finishing second in his 450 class debut.

Jason Anderson had an impressive showing at Angel Stadium. After transferring directly to the Main Event from his heat race, he pulled a top five start from the inside gate, and moved up to second where he finished and claimed his first 450 podium.

“The race was good,“ said Anderson. “I got a good start, held the pace and ended up with a podium so I’m stoked! I expected to have a good race, but what I accomplished was pretty crazy. You talk about finishing good, but actually doing it is pretty surreal.“

After rebounding from a crash in his heat and winning the 250 Last Chance Qualifier, Osborne pulled a top three start in the 250 main and stayed consistent the rest of the race. His persistence paid off as he pushed to the very end and finished second.

“I had really good speed in the heat race but unfortunately ended up breaking my thumb,“ said Osborne. “I won the LCQ and almost got the hole-shot in the main and then rode to second. My bike was really good on the starts today and I think that’s the key.“

After making some exciting passes and finishing third in his heat race, Zach Bell finished 11th in the first 250 race of the season.

“Overall it was a good night,“ said Bell. “The heat race went well, as I worked my way up to third and I was really happy with that. If I can keep that momentum up I think I’ll be ok the rest of the season.“

Anaheim 1 Supercross Results:

250 Main Event:

1. Jessy Nelson

** 2. Zach Osborne – Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing**

3. Tyler Bowers

** 11. Zach Bell - Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing**

450 Main Event:

1. Ken Roczen

** 2. Jason Anderson - Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing**

3. Trey Canard

For more information: