AMA MX: 2013 Motocross Schedule Announced

" width=


Allisports Press Release:

Following another extremely successful racing season, MX Sports Pro Racing and Alli Sports announce the 2013 schedule for Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing.

Kicking off Saturday, May 18th at the Hangtown Motocross Classic, just outside of Sacramento, Calif., the series will make stops at the premier motocross facilities in the country, while introducing two new venues to the schedule. The 12-round championship will conclude August 24th at the Lake Elsinore National in Southern California.

" width=


Joining the Pro Motocross Championship for the first time is the Southeast's Bristol National at Muddy Creek Raceway, located minutes outside the world-renowned racing town of Bristol, Tenn. The other new venue will be announced in the coming weeks.

Many of the series' traditional stops return in 2013, including Thunder Valley, High Point, Budds Creek, RedBud, Spring Creek, Washougal, Southwick, and Unadilla The world-class venues included in the 2013 season will provide returning fans and new guests the chance to witness the fastest racers on the planet in head-to-head competition, while enjoying a day outside interacting with elite series sponsors.

"We are very proud to continually bring Pro Motocross to the most iconic tracks in the sport's history, as well as new markets and racing facilities, which both provide excellent fan amenities and race circuits that will showcase the top riders in the world," said MX Sports Pro Racing President Davey Coombs. "This series has experienced tremendous growth in the past five years and we look forward to the continued success in both increasing live audiences and television viewers from across the globe."

" width=


The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is the pinnacle of professional motocross racing, attracting the world's most fit and talented athletes to compete on the country's toughest and most scenic motocross tracks. Combined with an ever-increasing television package on NBC, NBC Sports and FUEL TV, the Pro Motocross Championship continues to grow with each season.

Reigning class champions - KTM's Ryan Dungey and Kawasaki's Blake Baggett, of the 450 and 250 Classes respectively, look to defend their Pro Motocross Championship crowns during the 2013 season. The series is expected to draw the fiercest competition next season, as athletes from all over the world descend on the legendary Hangtown Motocross Classic on May 18th to begin the summer-long battle for supremacy.

2013 AMA Pro Motocross Championship Schedule

Hangtown Motocross Classic - May 18

Sacramento, Calif.

Thunder Valley National - May 25

Lakewood, Colo.

Bristol National - June 1

Blountville, Tenn.

High Point National - June 8

Mt. Morris, Pa.

Budds Creek National - June 22

Mechanicsville, Md.

Moto X 338 National - June 29

Southwick, Mass.

RedBud National - July 6

Buchanan, Mich.

Washougal National - July 20

Washougal, Wash.

Spring Creek National - July 27  

Millville, Minn.

Unadilla National - August 10

New Berlin, N.Y.

To Be Announced - August 17

Lake Elsinore National - August 24

Lake Elsinore, Calif.

Tickets for all 12 rounds of the 2013 Pro Motocross Championship will go on sale Thursday, November 29th.

For tickets and additional information: